

Wicklow County Council Chomhairle Chontae Chill Mhantáin

ARKLOW MUNICIPAL DISTRICT

MINUTES OF ANNUAL MEETING HELD ON WEDNESDAY 15th JUNE 2021

Wicklow County Council Chamber, Co Buildings Wicklow.

<u>Present:</u>	Cllr. Tommy Annesley Cllr. Sylvester Bourke
	Cllr. Pat Fitzgerald
	5
	Cllr. Pat Kennedy
	Cllr. Peir Leonard
	Cllr. Miriam Murphy

Officials Present:Mr. Colm Lavery, District Manager
Ms. Claire Lawless, District Administrator
Ms. Avril Hill, District Engineer
Mr. Rob Mulhall, Executive Engineer
Ms. Sinéad Boddy, Assistant Staff Officer

Item 1 – Election of Cathaoirleach

Cllr Bourke thanked all for attending the meeting and acknowledged that it was difficult to let go of the levers of power. It has been a very difficult year with Covid-19 restrictions limiting what could be achieved. We lost a lot of our community and we will reflect on that.

Cllr Bourke expressed sincere thanks to the AMD staff – always there and very helpful. As outgoing Cathaoirleach he hopes for a brighter and better year ahead.

The members acknowledged and thanked Cllr Bourke in his term as Cathaoirleach – always contactable and an absolute gentleman to deal with.

Cllr Murphy was nominated and elected as Cathaoirleach for the coming year – Proposed by Cllr Annesley and seconded by Cllr Bourke.

Item 2 – Election of Leas Cathaoirleach

Cllr Kennedy was nominated and elected as Leas Cathaoirleach for the coming year – proposed by Cllr Fitzgerald and seconded by Cllr Annesley.

Item 3 : To agree a Schedule of Ordinary Meetings

Schedule of Meeting was agreed.

Minutes confirmed at the Arklow Municipal District Council Meeting held on Wednesday the 14th July 2021.

Signed: _____

Cathaoirleach of Arklow Municipal District.

Signed: _____

Ms. Claire Lawless, District Administrator, Arklow Municipal District